Better Late Than Never

Standard

One of the best pieces of advice I ever got about quilting was that you should have a glass of wine before attempting Free Motion Quilting.  It helps to relax your shoulders and make the process more enjoyable. (Doesn’t wine do that for everything??)

Today I was working on a project,  and realized my shoulders were up around my ears.  Uh oh. I instantly realized the problem:  I had forgotten the wine.  And  I was almost finished the Free Motion Quilting…but…

better late than never!

Leave a Reply

