Up From Here…..to there

Standard

Remember the original Up From Here block?  24 and a half inches square?  and I had 2 of them and just enough fabric left to fool around a bit with?

Here’s the original block:

100_1479

Here’s what I did with it:

100_3525

I think that will be it, though.  No borders – I think that would detract from the design.

Process Notes:

  • it was pretty easy to fool around with this block design – the measurements were already there for me and all I had to do was figure out how to apply them using the fabric I had left
  • I only had to pick out 3 small seams…
  • I love this fabric line! –  Paris & Company – glad I have about a fat quarter left of each fabric so I can make another project with them – or maybe I will piece them together somehow for the backing

If you like the block, here’s the link to the PDF file again:

(http://www.sewmamasew.com/march2013/MarchBOM2.pdf)

One response »

Leave a Reply

