Mooooo

Standard

I am not a big fan of applique but I got my hands on a Cow Picture Quilt kit by Malec Designs and thought I would give it a go – I might even grow to like applique, who knows?

The kit included a master drawing, instructions and freezer paper as well as 8 – 8 x 10 inch pieces of fabric.  Here is the selection of fabrics, all numbered on PostIt Notes and ready to be cut.

organization plus!

organization plus!

I think the hardest part so far has been deciding which fabric to use for the various parts of the cow’s face.

I had to trace and label all the pattern pieces onto the freezer paper and then cut them out and iron them to the right side of the fabric pieces.  Can anyone see where this might be a problem???  Don’t worry, I am very organized so all is good.

Here are some of the fabric pieces all covered up with freezer paper:

one big mess right now

one big mess right now

Then you start to glue all the pieces together with a washable glue.  Not hard to do but a little messy.  Good think I wasn’t wearing my good Onesie.  When you are done, you have something that looks like this:

ghost cow LOL

ghost cow LOL

I am really hoping at this point that I used the right fabric for each section.  Could be a very strange looking cow if I didn’t…

Stay tuned for the reveal!

One response »

Leave a Reply

